Day 5

Had a fight with the lady-friend today. She doesn’t understand why I have been out of comms and slightly distracted the last few days. She blames me a lot for things she thinks I’ve done. For instance if I miss a call or two of hers or don’t reply To a text then she calls it “avoiding her”. That in itself will be a two hour “conversation”. I usually try really hard to look out for her. It’s just been a really busy and distracting month.

My new hobby is so much more simple. Today I went for a walk down to the river along the western border of the farm. There are quite a few Pokemon there but the river is quite rough and could get to them easily. I skirted around the edges of the river and had to stay close to shore at all times. There were some high level creatures in the river itself, but I didn’t want to waste my Pokéballs on those. My sister has already run out. I’m hoping to get some more for us soon.

My sister caught a Goldeen in a dam on our neighbors farm, stupid looking creature. I thought I might find one too, but no luck. In the end all I found was a Polywag. It wasn’t even in the river, but instead I found it in a pond that was about to dry up. It was rather aggressive for its size so I used my Psyduck to battle him. It’s good experience for both of us. We dazed him a little and once he had lost some of his initial aggression we caught him. He’s a bit beat up, but he’ll stabilize in the Pokéball and I’ll try and get him healed as soon as I can. The Psyduck was happy to be out and I let him waddle around with me for a while before putting him away.

No messages from my girlfriend. Maybe she has a new hobby too?

Leave a comment